PERL or Moodle Development for Pebber Brown

Frank Thoeny, Moodle, PERL, PHP, Website Developing, WordPress
Photo of Pebber Brown

Photo of Pebber Brown

Pebber Brown my guitar teacher appoched me, Frank Thoeny, about developing an educational LMS website. I was unsure of what platform we could use. Thinking about what I can do and how I can show some of my talents, I decided to use PERL as the foundation to develop the website. The first challenge was to come up with a module for logging in to the secure area of the site. This first hurdle was over come by going to CPAN and finding a module.

After such a long deliberation and I discovered the amount of work  that was involved we both opted for an existing LMS technology. Moodle was chosen based on it’s popularity at the University of La Verne. However I kept the PERL Modules that I started developing as possibly something I could use in the future.

Leave a Reply

